The American Orthopaedic Association

9400 W. Higgins Road, Suite 205
Rosemont , IL 60018-4975
Phone: (847) 318-7330
Fax: (847) 318-7339
E-mail: info@aoassn.org

Staff Listing

Executive Team


Kristin Olds Glavin, Esq.
Executive Director
Responsible for overall management, strategic planning and tactical operations of organization.
e. glavin@aoassn.org

Deb Osinski 
Executive Assistant
Provides support to Executive Director; responsible for the coordination of general office duties. 
e. osinski@aoassn.org

Lexine Cramm
Executive Assistant, Finance
Handles accounting and record-keeping functions. 
e. cramm@aoassn.org

Jodene M. Brown
Deputy Executive Director
Responsible for strategic initiatives; develops marketing and communication plans to support AOA activities.
e. brown@aoassn.org


Educational Programming


Jodi Essey-Stapleton
Associate Education Manager
Responsible for the AOA's Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) program, CORD/Academic Committee, and affiliated initiatives.
e. stapleton@aoassn.org 
e. cord@aoassn.org
e. education@aoassn.org

TBD
Project Coordinator
Works with the Associate Education Manager and Deputy Executive Director

Katherine A. Yanney
Associate Manager, Educational Programs
Coordinates communication plans and the development production of AOA leadership programs: Emerging Leaders Program and Resident Leadership Forum.
e. yanney@aoassn.org
e. ylc@aoassn.org

Kathy Sinnen, CMP 
Associate Manager, Meetings & Fellowships
Coordinates logistics for the AOA Annual Meeting and all other ancillary AOA meetings, as well as the AOA fellowships.
e. sinnen@aoassn.org
e. meetings@aoassn.org
e. fellowships@aoassn.org

Kristi Halpin
Meetings, Education & Fellowship Specialist
Supports Associate Managers of Educational Programs and Meetings & Fellowships
e. halpin@aoassn.org

Own the Bone Team


Sarah Murphy, MIPP
Program Director, Own the Bone program
Responsible for the planning and execution of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. murphy@aoassn.org

Ashley Kleckner, MPA
Associate Manager, Own the Bone program
Oversees daily operations of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. kleckner@aoassn.org
e. ownthebone@aoassn.org

Megha Mathur
Program Coordinator, Own the Bone program
e. mathur@aoassn.org
e. ownthebone@aoassn.org​

Bhavin Patel, MPH
Program Assistant, Own the Bone program
e. patel@aoassn.org

Membership Team 


Sonia Armendariz
Manager, Membership and Operations
Responsible for member services and headquarter operations.
e. armendariz@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Lauren Bailey
Coordinator, Membership and Operations
Assists with member services and headquarter operations, including AOA Awards.
e. lbailey@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Development Team

 
Christine Radtke, CFRE
Senior Development Manager
Oversees individual giving solicitations
e. radtke@aoassn.org
e. donations@aoassn.org

Jenny Brandhorst

Development Manager
Oversees implementation of development functions, including individual and corporate contributions and partnership initiatives. 
e. brandhorst@aoassn.org
e. donations@aoassn.org

TBD 
Coordinator, Communication & Development
Responsible for marketing, communications, and development support activities.`

Gennesie Figueroa
Development Services & Project Coordinator
Supports Development Team
e. figueroa@aoassn.org

Marketing & Communications

Kari E. McLean
Manager, Marketing & Communication Strategies
Responsible for AOA communication tools; provides support for strategic initiatives and communications.
e. mclean@aoassn.org