The American Orthopaedic Association

9400 W. Higgins Road, Suite 205
Rosemont , IL 60018-4975
Phone: (847) 318-7330
Fax: (847) 318-7339
E-mail: info@aoassn.org

Staff Listing

Executive Team


Kristin Olds Glavin, Esq.
Executive Director
Responsible for overall management, strategic planning and tactical operations of organization.
e. glavin@aoassn.org

Deb Osinski 
Executive Assistant
Provides support to Executive Director; responsible for the coordination of general office duties. 
e. osinski@aoassn.org

Lexine Cramm
Executive Assistant, Finance
Handles accounting and record-keeping functions. 
e. cramm@aoassn.org

Jodene M. Brown
Deputy Executive Director
Responsible for strategic initiatives; develops marketing and communication plans to support AOA activities.
e. brown@aoassn.org


Educational Programming


Myria A. Stanley
Education Manager
Responsible for working with the Academic Leadership Committee and the AOA's Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) program.
e. stanley@aoassn.org 
e. cord@aoassn.org

Jodi Essey-Stapleton
Administrative Assistant
Works with the Deputy Executive Director and the Education Manager
e. stapleton@aoassn.org

Katherine A. Yanney
Associate Manager, Educational Programs
Coordinates communication plans and the development production of AOA leadership programs: Emerging Leaders Program and Resident Leadership Forum.
e. yanney@aoassn.org
e. ylc@aoassn.org

Kathy Sinnen, CMP 
Associate Manager, Meetings & Fellowships
Coordinates logistics for the AOA Annual Meeting and all other ancillary AOA meetings, as well as the AOA fellowships.
e. sinnen@aoassn.org
e. meetings@aoassn.org
e. fellowships@aoassn.org

Kristi Halpin
Meetings, Education & Fellowship Specialist
Supports Associate Managers of Educational Programs and Meetings & Fellowships
e. halpin@aoassn.org

Own the Bone Team


Sarah Murphy, MIPP
Program Director, Own the Bone program
Responsible for the planning and execution of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. murphy@aoassn.org

Ashley Kleckner, MPA
Associate Manager, Own the Bone program
Oversees daily operations of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. kleckner@aoassn.org
e. ownthebone@aoassn.org

Jessica Yanik
Program Coordinator, Own the Bone program
e. yanik@aoassn.org
e. ownthebone@aoassn.org​

Bhavin Patel
Own the Bone Assistant
e. patel@aoassn.org

Membership Team 


Sonia Armendariz
Manager, Membership and Operations
Responsible for member services and headquarter operations.
e. armendariz@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org


Development Team

 
Christine Radtke, CFRE
Senior Development Manager
Oversees individual giving solicitations
e. radtke@aoassn.org
e. donations@aoassn.org

Jenny Brandhorst

Development Manager
Oversees implementation of development functions, including individual and corporate contributions and partnership initiatives. 
e. brandhorst@aoassn.org
e. donations@aoassn.org

Jessica L. Scott
Coordinator, Communication & Development
Responsible for marketing, communications, and development support activities.
e. scott@aoassn.org
e. donations@aoassn.org

Kari E. McLean
Manager, Marketing & Communication Strategies
Responsible for AOA communication tools; provides support for strategic initiatives and communications.
e. mclean@aoassn.org
e. web@aoassn.org

Gennesie Figueroa
Development Services & Project Coordinator
Supports Development Team
e. figueroa@aoassn.org