AOA Executive Committee

The AOA is led by: 


Regis J. O'Keefe, MD, PhD, FAOA
Professor and Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine

First President-Elect

Rick W. Wright, MD, FAOA
Residency Director
Washington University

Second President-Elect

Christopher D. Harner, MD, FAOA
Professor, Department of Orthopedic Surgery
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Orthopedic Surgery
Program Director, Sports Medicine Fellowship
McGovern Medical School at The University of Texas Health Science Center


Serena S. Hu, MD, FAOA
Stanford University School of Medicine


Alexander J. Ghanayem, MD, FAOA
Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation
Loyola University Chicago/Loyola University Medical Center

First Past President

Sanford E. Emery, MD, MBA, FAOA
Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedics
West Virginia University School of Medicine

Second Past President 

Kevin P. Black, MD, FAOA
Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
Vice Dean
Penn State University College of Medicine University Park Regional Medical Campus  


Terry R. Light, MD, FAOA
Loyola University Medical Center

Strategic Oversight Committee Representatives

Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors/Academics Committee Chair

S. Elizabeth Ames, MD, FAOA
Program Director
University of Vermont

Critical Issues/Educational Programming Committee Chair

Kyle J. Jeray, MD, FAOA
Department Vice-Chair Academics
Greenville Health System

Development/Donor Support Committee Chair

C. McCollister Evarts, MD, FAOA
Penn State College of Medicine

Leadership/Fellowship Committee Chair

James R. Ficke, MD, FAOA
Department Chair
Johns Hopkins

Membership Committee Chair

David S. Ruch, MD, FAOA
Vice-Chair, Hand Division Head
Duke University Medical Center

Own the Bone Committee Chair

Paul A. Anderson, MD, FAOA
University of Wisconsin

Program Chair
Robert H. Brophy, MD, FAOA
Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine



Donald H. Lee, MD
Professor and Fellowship Director
Vanderbilt Orthopaedic Institute 

Scott E. Porter, MD, MBA, FACS
Associate Professor and Director, Orthopaedic Surgery Residency Program, Greenville Health System

Lay Delegate

Daniel J. Post, MBA
Regional Executive Vice President, Strategy and Business Development
Loyola University Health System

Executive Director

Kristin Olds Glavin, Esq.