The Cohort Year

2020 Course Overview, Format, and Schedule for the 2020 AOA | USC APEX Leadership Program Cohort Year.

Overview Details:

This powerful blend of synchronous and asynchronous will allow you to learn in-depth. 

Core Components of Learning for the 2020 Cohort

  1. Orientation
  2. In-Person Session
  3. Webinar
  4. Online Course
  5. Online Discussion Forum

USC Course Site Info

Our partners of the University of Southern California Marshall School of Business Executive Education have set up a dedicated Course Site for cohort members. 

Course Site Contents:

  • Syllabi for in-person sessions, online courses, live webinars
  • Relevant Course Materials, such as Assigned Reading
  • Upcoming Assignments
  • Access to USC Discussion Platform
  • Settings to control your APEX notifications

 

How to Login

Login information will be provided on the orientation on January 16  and 21, 2020.

2020 Schedule and Tentative Session Topics

Online Orientation: Welcome to the 2020 AOA | USC APEX Leadership Certificate Program 

January 2020 | Live Webinar

Two Dates Available:
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 9:00pm-10:00pm ET, 8:00pm-9:00pm CT, 6:00pm-7:00pm PT
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 8:00pm-9:00pm ET, 7:00pm-8:00pm CT, 5:00pm-6:00pm PT

Session One:
February 21-22, 2020 | In-Person Session
Rosemont, IL

Online Course: Effectively Negotiating with the Power of Persuasion
March 2020 | Live Course | Will be Recorded

Online Course: Effectively Negotiating with the Power of Persuasion (Continued)
April 2020 | Live Course | Will be Recorded

Webinar: Understanding the Health Care Industry &
Introduction/Overview to Assessment Results
May 2020 | Live Webinar | Will be Recorded

Session Two: Personal Leadership/SDI
June 13, 2020 | In-Person Session
Baltimore, MD

Online Course: Leadership and Teams
July 2020 | Live Course | Will be Recorded

Online Course: Strategic Analysis for Competitive Advantage
August 2020 | Live Course | Will be Recorded

Webinar: The Culture of Health Care
September 2020 | Live Webinar | Will be Recorded

Session Three: 
October 16-17, 2020 | In-Person Session 
Los Angeles, CA