2020 Virtual Agenda at a Glance



The 2020 AOA Annual Leadership Meetings will be the AOA's 133rd Annual Meeting. 


Register for the Virtual Experience Today!

Virtual Upcoming Event Agenda:


Tuesday, September 1, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part I : Care Redesign--Design a Better Way to Take Care of Your Patients 


Tuesday, September 8, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part II : Payment Reform--Building the Business Model


Tuesday, September 15, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part III : Go Do It!--Building the Infrastructure 

Past Virtual Events:

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

8:30pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Opening Ceremony featuring Howard H. Steel Lecturer  
                                         Bruce L. Gillingham, MD, CPE, FAOA, RADM, MC, USN
                                         Surgeon General, U.S. Navy

View Recording

Friday, June 12, 2020

9:00am - 11:00am, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part I 

7:00pm - 9:15pm, EDT - CORD Conference Part I  

View Recordings

Saturday, June 13, 2020

9:00am-11:30am, EDT - CORD Conference Part II  

View Recording

Monday, June 15, 2020

8:30pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Address of Incoming President, Theodore W. Parsons, III, MD, FACS, FAOA:  " The AOA: A Comprehensive House with Compassionate Leaders"
AOA Business Meeting  

View Recording

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - Symposium: Can We Align Conflicting Agendas: Medical Education and Value-Based Care   

View Recording

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

5:00pm - 7:00pm, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part II

View Recording

Thursday, June 25, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT -  Symposium: How to Assess Quality in an Expanding Healthcare System?   

View Recording

Monday, July 6, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT -  Symposium: Strategies for Recruiting and Retaining Women and Minorities in Orthopaedics   

View Recording

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

5:00pm - 7:00pm, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part III 

View Recording

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - Symposium: Own the Fall: The Role of the Orthopaedic Surgeon in Falls and Fall Prevention  

View Recording

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - COVID-19: Impact on Orthopaedic Graduate Medical Education in the US

View Recording

Register today! Recordings for the Virtual AOA Annual Leadership Meeting are available until December 31, 2020.

Friday, August 28, 2020

8:00pm - 10:00pm, EDT Resident Leadership Forum Part I

Saturday, August 29, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm, EDT Resident Leadership Forum Part II