2020 Virtual Agenda at a Glance



The 2020 AOA Annual Leadership Meetings will be the AOA's 133rd Annual Meeting. 


Register for the Virtual Experience Today!

Updated Virtual Event Agenda:

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

8:30pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Opening Ceremony featuring Howard H. Steel Lecturer
                                         Bruce L. Gillingham, MD, CPE, FAOA, RADM, MC, USN
                                         Surgeon General, U.S. Navy


Friday, June 12, 2020

9:00am - 11:00am, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part I 

7:00pm - 9:15pm, EDT - CORD Conference Part I


Saturday, June 13, 2020

9:00am-11:30am, EDT - CORD Conference Part II


Monday, June 15, 2020

8:30pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Address of Incoming President, Theodore W. Parsons, III, MD, FACS, FAOA: " The AOA: A Comprehensive House with Compassionate Leaders"
AOA Business Meeting


Tuesday, June 16, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - Symposium: Can We Align Conflicting Agendas: Medical Education and Value-Based Care  


Wednesday, June 24, 2020

5:00pm - 7:00pm, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part II


Thursday, June 25, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT -  Symposium: How to Assess Quality in an Expanding Healthcare System?  


Monday, July 6, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT -  Symposium: Strategies for Recruiting and Retaining Women and Minorities in Orthopaedics  


Wednesday, July 8, 2020

5:00pm - 7:00pm, EDT - Own the Bone Symposium Part III 


Wednesday, July 15, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - Symposium: Own the Fall: The Role of the Orthopaedic Surgeon in Falls and Fall Prevention


Tuesday, July 21, 2020

8:30pm - 10:00pm, EDT - COVID-19: Impact on Orthopaedic Graduate Medical Education in the US


Friday, August 28, 2020

8:00pm - 10:00pm, EDT Resident Leadership Forum Part I

Saturday, August 29, 2020

10:00am - 1:00pm, EDT Resident Leadership Forum Part II


Tuesday, September 1, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part I : Care Redesign--Design a Better Way to Take Care of Your Patients 


Tuesday, September 8, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part II : Payment Reform--Building the Business Model


Tuesday, September 15, 2020

8:00pm - 9:30pm, EDT - Emerging Leaders Forum Part III : Go Do It!--Building the Infrastructure