CORD/Academics Committee

Members of the CORD/Academics Committee assess the needs of the academic orthopaedic community, identify opportunities to develop educational leadership within the AOA, expand academic influence and/or initiatives with other institutions, provide Annual Meeting ideas for consideration by the Critical Issues/Educational Programming Committee when developing items such as symposia and Chair/Leadership Forums, and provide oversight and direction for CORD Academic Liaison roles and other academic educational offerings/initiatives. The Committee meets in person 3 times per year (AAOS Annual Meeting in March, AOA Annual Meeting in June, AOA November Committee meetings) and members participate in conference calls throughout the year as needed.

Full NameCompanyEmail
Benjamin Wooster, MD benjamin.wooster@duke.edu
Brent Ponce, MD, FAOAUniversity of Alabama Medical Centerbponce@uabmc.edu
Dawn LaPorte, MD, FAOAJohns Hopkins UniversityDlaport1@jhmi.edu
Fraser J. Leversedge, MD, FAOADuke Universityfraser.leversedge@duke.edu
George Dyer, MD, FAOAMassachusetts General Hospital/Brigham and Women's Hospital/Harvard Medical Schlgdyer@mgh.harvard.edu
James J. Purtill, MD, FAOARothman Institutejamespurtill@msn.com
Joseph K. Weistroffer, MD, FAOAWestern Michigan University Homer Stryker MD School of Medicinejoseph.weistroffer@med.wmich.edu
Joshua C. Patt, MD, MPH, FAOACarolinas Medical CenterJoshua.Patt@atriumhealth.org
Kimberly J. Templeton, MD, FAOAUniversity of Kansas Medical Centerktemplet@kumc.edu
Lee R. Leddy, MD, FAOAMedical University of South Carolinaleddyl@musc.edu
Marc Trzeciak, DOValley Consortium for Medical Educationmarc.trzeciak@tenethealth.com
Matthew Dean Beal, MD, FAOANorthwestern UniversityMbeal@nm.org
Melvyn A. Harrington, Jr., MD, FAOABaylor College of Medicinemelvynh@bcm.edu
Monica Kogan, MD, FAOARush University Medical Centermonica.kogan@rushortho.com
Norman Chutkan, MD, FAOAUniversity of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenixnorman.chutkan@bannerhealth.com
Paul Dougherty, MD, FAOAUF HEALTH JACKSONVILLEPaul.Dougherty@jax.ufl.edu
Scott E. Porter, MD, MBA, FACS, FAOAGreenville Hospital Systemsporter@ghs.org
Tierney Shannon, MDSan Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium (SAUSHEC)tierneyashannon@gmail.com
Vasilios Moutzouros, MD, FAOAHenry Ford Hospitalvmoutzo1@hfhs.org
Vincent D. Pellegrini, Jr.