The American Orthopaedic Association

9400 W. Higgins Road, Suite 205
Rosemont , IL 60018-4975
Phone: (847) 318-7330
Fax: (847) 318-7339
E-mail: info@aoassn.org

Staff Listing

Executive Team


Kristin Olds Glavin, Esq.
Executive Director
Responsible for overall management, strategic planning and tactical operations of organization.
e. glavin@aoassn.org

Deb Osinski 
Executive Assistant
Provides support to Executive Director; responsible for the coordination of general office duties. 
e. osinski@aoassn.org

Lexine Cramm
Executive Assistant, Finance
Handles accounting and record-keeping functions. 
e. cramm@aoassn.org

Jodene M. Brown
Deputy Executive Director
Responsible for strategic initiatives; develops marketing and communication plans to support AOA activities.
e. brown@aoassn.org


Educational Programming

Kathy Sinnen, CMP 
Manager, Meetings & Fellowships
Coordinates logistics for the AOA Annual Meeting and all other ancillary AOA meetings, as well as the AOA fellowships.
e. sinnen@aoassn.org
e. meetings@aoassn.org
e. fellowships@aoassn.org

Kristi Halpin
Meetings, Education, and Fellowships Coordinator
Supports the Manager of Leadership Programming and Manager of Meetings & Fellowships
e. halpin@aoassn.org

Jodi Essey-Stapleton
Associate Education Manager
Responsible for the AOA's Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) program, CORD/Academic Committee, and affiliated initiatives.
e. stapleton@aoassn.org 
e. cord@aoassn.org
e. education@aoassn.org

Stephani Wiertel
Project Coordinator
Works with the Associate Education Manager and Deputy Executive Director
e. wiertel@aoassn.org

Katherine A. Yanney
Manager of Leadership Programming
Coordinates communication plans and the development production of AOA leadership programs: Emerging Leaders Program and Resident Leadership Forum.
e. yanney@aoassn.org
e. ylc@aoassn.org

Gwendolyn Glasner
Specialist, Meetings, Education, and Fellowships
e. glasner@aoassn.org

Own the Bone Team


Sarah Murphy, MIPP
Senior Director of the Own the Bone Program
Responsible for the planning and execution of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. murphy@aoassn.org

Megha Mathur
Program Coordinator, Own the Bone program
Assists institutions with program implementation of the AOA's Own the Bone program.
e. mathur@aoassn.org
e. ownthebone@aoassn.org

Benjamin Grace, MPH
Associate Program Manager 
e. Grace@aoassn.org


Membership Team 


Sonia Armendariz
Manager, Membership and Operations
Responsible for member services and headquarter operations.
e. armendariz@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Lauren Bailey
Coordinator, Membership and Operations
Assists with member services and headquarter operations, including AOA Awards.
e. lbailey@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Development Team

Vanessa Lewin, MBA 
Manager, Development & Marketing 
Manages and direct the corporate support and foundation development function and serves as the marketing lead in support of all development activities and special projects.
e. lewin@aoassn.org

Ann O'Neill
Manager, Development & Projects  
Manage and oversee the AOA development efforts for the Campaign for Tomorrow and individual giving.  Specific responsibility for successful solicitation and stewardship of annual and major gifts.
e. o'neill@aoassn.org

Caitlin Rinard 
Development Coordinator
Coordinates and supports the individual giving/Campaign for Tomorrow and corporate support development functions and activities.
e. rinard@aoassn.org

Marketing & Communications

Dan Kotheimer
Manager, Marketing & Communication Strategies
Responsible for AOA communication tools; provides support for strategic initiatives and communications.
e. kotheimer@aoassn.org